Requirements for presenters

Information for Workshop Organizers and Speakers

The moderator plays the key role at the event (workshop, roundtable, master class or training). He is supposed to know the subject well, to have good communication and audience management skills, to maintain close contact with members of the Organizing Committee and the Program Committee.


Section / Roundtable Moderator:

  • Opens and closes the event;
  • Gives the floor to speakers (or discussion participants) and introduces them;
  • Keeps a close eye on the time limit. If the speaker is running out of time, the moderator should hurry him/her up or even stop him/her in a polite but insisting manner, e.g.: ‘Two minutes left’, ‘Your time is up’;
  • Makes sure the speech has no advertising content (i.e. it is not a presentation of goods or services). Otherwise the moderator immediately stops the speaker and withdraws his speech;
  • Manages the discussions, pays special attention to those speaking from the floor reminding them to introduce themselves and informing them about regulations, e.g.: ‘Please introduce yourself’, ‘A brief question and a brief answer, please’, ‘You are digressing’, ‘What is your question and who is it addressed to?’, ‘Your speech has advertising content; you are requested to finish’, ‘Your comment is not to the point’, ‘What is your constructive proposal?’, ‘What exactly is your question to the speaker or roundtable members?’, ‘Colleagues, a brief question and a brief answer, please’, ‘One minute for the comment from the floor’, etc.;
  • If the speech provokes no questions or comments from the floor, the moderator can ask questions himself, thus initiating a discussion;
  • Maintains close contact with the technician (administrator) responsible for providing sound and projecting presentations; passes him in advance the list of websites that must be displayed at certain moments — if necessary;
  • Helps the Organizing Committee to get in touch with the speaker the day before the event; if necessary, changes the speech order or increases the speech duration should one of the speakers be absent;
  • When the event is over, the moderator makes a brief note on the most interesting questions discussed and proposals made. Should any other final document be made following the event, Program Committee members help execute it and (if necessary) send it to whom it may concern.

Speaker:

  • We recommend speakers to use the 16:9 format so that their presentations are displayed correctly on hall screens and in online broadcasts;
  • The speech subject must correspond to the topic of the conference. The speaker must indicate which point of RIW 2017 Program his/her speech belongs to or offer his/her own (new) point for the Program;
  • Speech duration: 10-30 minutes;
  • Speech abstracts must be informative and correspond to the subject and the speech itself;
  • The abstract must not be under 300 symbols or over 800 symbols;
  • Speech titles and abstracts must be in literary Russian. It is not allowed to use foreign jargon terms (such as кейс (case), мерчендайзинг (merchandising), бродбэнд (broadband), дебаг (debug) and the likes). English terms can be used only if necessary. The texts of the abstracts must contain no layout characters; The texts of the abstracts must contain no layout characters;
  • Speeches that have advertising content or announce any goods or services will not be accepted. The moderator must stop such speakers, withdraw their speech and give the floor to the next speaker;
  • Your speech must be within the time limit agreed with the moderator. If a speaker exceeds the limit, the moderator takes the floor away from him/her;
  • All presentations must be made in PowerPoint and submitted to the Organizing Committee no later than one day before the speech;
  • Speech abstracts are not reviewed. If you have sent your abstracts, it automatically means your agreement to their publication on the RIW 2017 website;
  • All copyright issues are regulated by the applicable legislation;
  • If a speech abstract has been published, it does not mean it will automatically be included into the RIW 2017 Program;
  • If a registered participant wants to make a speech, he/she should send its abstract to: prog@russianinternetweek.ru

Требования к докладчикам

Информация для организаторов секций и выступающих

Основную роль на мероприятии (секция, круглый стол, мастер-класс или тренинг) играет ведущий (модератор). Он должен хорошо разбираться в обсуждаемой теме, быть коммуникабельным и иметь навыки управления аудиторией, быть в тесном контакте с представителями Оргкомитета и Программного комитета.


Ведущий секции / круглого стола:

  • Открывает и закрывает мероприятие;
  • Передает слово докладчикам (или участникам дискуссии), представляет их;
  • Внимательно следит за регламентом выступлений, если у выступающего заканчивается время, то он обязан его вежливо, но настойчиво поторопить или даже остановить: «Осталось две минуты», «Ваше время доклада истекло»;
  • Следит за тем, чтобы доклад не носил рекламного характера (презентация товаров или услуг). Если это происходит, то ведущий немедленно прерывает докладчика и снимает его доклад;
  • Управляет процессом обсуждения во время дискуссии, особенно внимательно надо следить за выступающими из зала, необходимо напоминать им о необходимости представиться, о регламенте вопросов и реплик из зала: «Пожалуйста, представьтесь», «Короткий вопрос и короткий ответ», «Вы уклоняетесь от темы обсуждения», «В чем состоит Ваш вопрос и к кому адресован?», «Выступление носит рекламный характер, прошу закончить доклад/комментарий», «Комментарий не по существу», «В чем ваше конструктивное предложение?», «В чем собственно Ваш вопрос к докладчику или участникам Круглого стола?», «Коллеги, КОРОТКИЙ вопрос и КОРОТКИЙ ответ», «На реплику из зала дается 1 минута» и т.п.;
  • Если выступление не вызвало вопросов или реплик из зала, то ведущий может сам задать вопросы и таким образом инициировать обсуждение;
  • Работает в тесном контакте с техническим специалистом в зале (администратор зала), который отвечает за своевременный показ презентаций и звук, передает ему заранее подготовленный список сайтов, которые в разные моменты надо показывать во время мероприятия, если это необходимо;
  • Напоминает докладчикам заранее скопировать и опробовать свою презентацию на оборудовании;
  • Помогает представителям оргкомитета связаться с докладчиком накануне мероприятия, в случае необходимости изменить порядок выступлений или увеличить время выступлений, если одни из докладчиков отсутствует;
  • По окончании мероприятия ведущий составляет краткую справку о наиболее интересных обсуждаемых вопросах по теме, предложениях участников. Если в результате мероприятия будет составлен другой итоговый документ, то члены Программного комитета помогают в его оформлении и в случае необходимости направлении по адресу от имени участников конференции.

Докладчик / выступающий:

  • Если Вы докладчик - презентации рекомендуем делать в формате 16:9 для правильного отображения в залах на экранах и в онлайн-трансляции;
  • Тема доклада должна соответствовать предметной области конференции. Докладчик должен указать, какой позиции в Программе RIW 2017 соответствует его доклад, или предложить свою (новую) позицию в Программе;
  • Время на доклад — 10-30 минут;
  • Тезисы доклада должны быть содержательными, соответствовать теме и самому докладу;
  • Объем тезисов — не менее 300 знаков и не более 800 знаков;
  • Название доклада и текст тезисов должны быть написаны на русском литературном языке. Не допускается использование иностранных жаргонизмов (например, кейс, мерчендайзинг, бродбэнд, дебаг и т.п.). Термины на английском языке можно использовать по необходимости. Текст тезисов должен быть без использования знаков разметки;
  • Доклады рекламного характера, анонсирующие товары или услуги, не принимаются. Ведущий обязан останавливать таких докладчиков, снимать доклад и передавать слово следующему докладчику;
  • Докладчик обязан уложиться в согласовано с ведущим (модератором) время. Ведущий лишает слова докладчиков, нарушающих регламент;
  • Презентации принимаются только в формате PowerPoint и должны быть предоставлены в Оргкомитет заранее, не менее чем за сутки до выступления;
  • Тезисы докладов не рецензируются. Присланные тезисы автоматически означают согласие автора на их публикацию на сайте RIW 2017;
  • Все авторские права регулируются в соответствии с действующим законодательством;
  • Публикация тезисов докладов не означает их автоматического включения в Программу RIW 2017;
  • Если уже зарегистрированный участник хочет сделать доклад, то нужно присылать тезисы на prog@russianinternetweek.ru

Организаторы и партнеры

Организаторы

Официальные партнеры

Отраслевые партнеры

Партнеры

Партнеры профессиональной программы

Организационные партнеры